How I spent my Halloween

halloween_020

Near the Haunted Mansion

Hey guys! RL midterms have been killer, so I haven’t had a chance to blog. But I did want to share with you about my trip to the haunted mansion šŸ™‚

halloween_008

The sim has 4 places to visit – a ride, a mansion, an asylum, and a place to kill zombies. I didn’t get a chance to go to the zombie place because the whole process was a bit too involved for me. I wanted to get in and get out, and the area had objectives and everything. Not saying that’s bad or anything, but wasn’t up for that. The first place I went to was the ride…as you see it says no one lives to the end. I was like, “Yeah right!” and went right in. Perhaps i should had heeded the warning…

halloween_001

The ride had me floating around in a river where some killer spiders had claimed a victim when I noticed that I was sinking down into the water. I tried to get out, but I could not. And down I went….

halloween_007

So…this is where you go when you die in Second Life. I thought it was just returning home! Anyway, I looked around the graveyard until I read the red writing on what looked like to be a huge tombstone:

“To reclaim life, seek the red books, Four are false, but one can send you back”

Hmm…red books. I wonder where I can find them?

halloween_006

After walking around for a while, I decided to rest beside some bales of hay. While resting, I remembered that there was a tunnel of sorts that I had not explored yet. I had a peek at it and I saw a treasure box! Walking quickly, I tripped on myself and went tumbling down into…

halloween_010

….a thick mist. It took me a while before I was able to see and walk through the mist.

halloween_011

A house appeared on the horizon, and I kept up my pace, walking towards it. Is this the place that holds the red books?

halloween_013

After I opened the door, I saw one! It was on a table with a lamp that was near the front door.

halloween_015

I looked in other places too…as you can see the fridge wanted to eat me šŸ˜¦ I did eventually find the right book to bring me back to life. Which one was it? Well, you will have to make the journey yourself :p

halloween_021

I thought I would end it with this picture…right after I read that during my asylum visit, I fell several meters into a sewer with large tentacles grabbing at me as I scrambled out of the dirty water.

Happy Halloween!

Styling Credits

Outfit: Kanou Sexy Witch
Hair: ::Exile:: Say What You Want:Ember
Skin: al vulo– Ramona* peacock dark brow sunkissed

Makeup:
[mock] Glitterotica Eyeliner [Ketchup and Mustard Glittah]
[mock] Glitter Pop Eshadow in October Rust [eye only]
[mock] Lip Plummage- Millie’s Tangerine [lip 2]

One thought on “How I spent my Halloween

Leave a Reply

