New Profile Pic!

Hey guys! I am sure that some of you have noticed that I switched over to wearing a mesh head around the end of last year. After Bento came out, I felt awkward not wearing a mesh head when everyone around me were happy with the new Bento heads and seemed to adapt fairly easily to it. Even though I wasn’t a huge fan, I started wearing my Kori head from Catwa just so I could start getting used to things. You can see those photos towards the end of the year…one day I just went, “Eff it!” and started wearing my head.

After a good friend gifted me the Catya bento head from Catwa in January, I used the shape that I was working on for the past month to help finalize my shape. I do not like the fact that some face pixels are missing in the demo. It’s hard to get an accurate feel of the head unless you make the plunge and buy the head. Some people may sneeze at ~$20 USD, but I am not one of them. I do plan on getting a Lelutka head later this year, because I liked that one as well.


Jewelry: Chop Zuey – A Thousand Stars (@ Designer Showcase)
Hair: Stealthic – Vivacity
Mesh head: Catwa – Catya
Lipstick:  amara beauty – the matte lipstick palette
Eyeshadow/Lashes: Euphoric Gigi set
Blush: Pink Acid Razor Cheek Contouring Blush
(didn’t see it on MP last time I checked)
Dress: *{Junbug}* Bibi [Ruby]  (@ 30L Anniversary)
Pose: Purple Poses

One thing about having a mesh head is that now I feel better talking about my makeup again. I had stopped crediting makeup because a lot of the makeup that I wore was no longer available. This does mean that I have to stock up on makeup again ^^

The dress that I am wearing was actually only 30L. – it was for the  30L Saturday’s 7th anniversary. The dresses came in standard sizes, so I figured they were older dresses at the sale. Even though the sale was supposed to last only through the weekend, the items were still 30L.

The earrings are part of a set currently at Designer Showcase. A Thousand Kisses set comes with both earrings and a necklace. The texture hud comes with 8 possible gemstone colors, 6 metal colors, and the flower-type areas of the jewelry comes in 10 different colors.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

