Happy Winter!

The first day of winter officially rolled in on December 21st. In real life I have gotten some snow already, and did the obligatory shoveling. I do need new shovels, though. Thankfully, winters in SL can be enjoyed with all of the inconvenience and freezing cold weather!

Location: by Dorian (closer to the edge of the sim)
Dress: Ghee FW16 Grace Gown – River 
Hair: [e] Estelle
Skin: Glam Affair – Summer v3 – Jamaica – August
Jewelry: Chop Zuey –  Moksha Pearl Necklace and Bracelet
Pose: Corpus

I would like to say that it is hard to find a winter sim that isn’t laggy! i must had visited several sims and had to leave because I couldn’t move that well at all. If anyone knows of any nice winter sims, leave the slurl in comments or let me know inworld 😀

What do I like to do in SL when it is winter? The snowball fight event looked fun, but I wasn’t around to grab the SLURL to join in the fun.  If I can find seasonal food to indulge in, that is always a plus.  I also like to ice skate, so I will try to find a nice ice skating rink and have fun there. So far I found a cute little place at What Next:

dance_0051web
You can click the center of the rink (that looks like a pond) to get the menu to skate. You can also sled next to the sign over there, but be careful!

 

I liked the gown that Ghee had for the  Kultivate Winter Showcase. Since I was still adjusting to Second Life again, I didn’t get a chance to feature it before the event was over. The best feature of the dress is how the material seems to cascade down to the ground – and it makes for good protection from the cold 🙂 I did not see it at the store, but it should hopefully be there soon.

 

ghee-river_004111web

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

