I’m back – just in time for the holidays!

Hey guys! I took about a week after I was able to get back into Second Life to look around the place, and to shop! I really had fun for the first time in a while, just shopping and buying what I wanted. Some items I saw on social media while I was away, and others I discovered after I had came back.

Hair: *Besom~Atom
Skin: Glam Affair – Summer v3 – Jamaica – August
Earrings: Chop Zuey – Pentecostal Shoulder Duster Diam Earrings
Top: Stories&Co. Quinn Shirt – Navy (currently @ C88)
Pants: Stories&Co. Party Leggins – Black (currently @ C88)
Shoes: REIGN.- MONETTI HEELS
Pose: (old pose from them) Dare
Location: KOWLOONS GATE REBONE

I wanted to take my time and ease myself back into my routine because I realize now that September & October were pretty much me operating on burnout mode. I never want to feel that way again – so many things to do, and not enough time to do them all. Even my friends tried to tell me that it was just too much happening. Certain activities suddenly required a lot more focus and attention than I was accustomed to, and new responsibilities quickly ate up my time. Now that I am back, I have noticed that I can get my tasks done a lot more quickly. I think in 2017 I will look into planning some scheduled breaks so I don’t reach that level of burnout again.

The pictures that you see today were taken at KOWLOONS GATE REBONE. I had fun exploring the area – felt like a real life Chinatown in the city.

test_00111web

The outfit that I am wearing is from Flowey. I got it from this month’s C88 round, as well as a few other items. A trend that I have seen lately is that designers are making fitted sleeves for the mesh body. For those who know me, I like to wear Slink hands/feet with the Maitreya body. So when designers do things like make shoes that rig to the foot and leg, I have to switch to Maitreya feet. I have not done this with the hands…I find that if I can’t make myself fit into a Slink size, I will just not buy the top.

1. Bento hits the grid

I admit that I haven’t demo’ed any of the Bento heads yet, but when I do it will most likely be the ones from Catwa and Lelutka. A number of people have gotten pretty good results, and as a result they are starting to look like themselves again (pre-mesh head). This is a good thing! I was tempted to get the Vista Bento hands, but I may pass. Maitreya is rumored to get an update soon for Bento, whereas Slink is still working on updating their alpha hud and body. In my opinion, Slink should had been on the forefront of Bento to get back some users that they have lost this year due to the increasing popularity of Maitreya. But we will see what happens next year with that.

2. Advent calendars

I used to love Advent calendars – I would find as many as I could and visit several places a day to get all of the items. This year I am only making an effort to visit two places – the one at KittyCats and the 12 Days of Christmas one at Chop Zuey. You do need to be in the Chop Zuey group though to get their items. If you are still looking for more places to find Advent calendars, you can check out Fab Free’s list.

 

3. Discord Designs

APPEAL: Discord Designs - So here's the thing...

I saw this on Flickr the other day from the owner of Discord Designs ( a hair store):

(excerpt from Flickr):

Hi… It’s Kalli… long time owner of Discord Designs in Second Life. I made hair, braids, dreads, beards and all that sort of thing with a degree of manic intensity from July 2007 through July 2014… although even then there was a definite drop in releases from late 2012.

So… here’s the deal… If you wish to see anything more from me, please come by Moonsong before the 23rd and buy something… Anything… to allow me to get through this month’s tier payment. I’m around 9K shy at the moment… so at the end of the day that’s just fifty purchases.)

I went there and was looking for a donations jar or something of the sort, but didn’t find anything. Not sure if I will have time to look for hair I may want. I might go back before the 23rd though. If you ever bought anything from Discord Designs or generally like what they have, stop by!

test_0021web

That’s all for now guys – happy shopping, and make sure you look for all of the good deals!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “I’m back – just in time for the holidays!

Leave a Reply

