What’s happening? Some quick updates and stuff

Hey guys! I decided to do a blog post because it has been a bit since I have done a proper one. Also, I got tired of seeing how long has it been since I last posted on my FB page:

You Haven’t Posted in 19 Days
People who like Monica Querrien haven’t heard from you in a while.

So what has me so distracted?  I’m just going to write in list form what I have been up to lately, and what’s on my mind.

1. I finally got my new house!

I am not sure if I have mentioned this before, but I haven’t had a proper home since the end of February. It took me a while to get used to my new parcel, and to find a house that didn’t eat up my prims (and then to decorate it – omg lol). So when Spargel & Shine had a sale, I picked up this little gem here.

Hair: Clawtooth: Peek a boo – Girl Next Door
Glasses: [Armidi Gisaci] Fi Umo Sunglasses – Black Turtoise / Black Lens
Skin: Glam Affair – Luna skin – Jamaica
Top:
Blueberry – Bra in Shirt – Maitreya
Blueberry – Top for Jeans – Maitreya
Shorts: Blueberry – Sylvia Shorts – Maitreya
Sneakers: [VALE KOER] VASIFORMS
Pose: #Foxy – Yoga Pose
Chairs: {what next} Valencia Deckchairs
House: Spargel & Shine – Bahia Breeze & Dock

It has 2 versions – one with just the house and one with the deck. I will most likely do a post with me showcasing my house at some point. I’m still not done, although I am happy with how quickly I decorated the house within the first 48 hours of getting it.

2. The Fashion Loft

I am the co-owner of TFL, along with my friend Red Jess. We started TFL because we wanted to bring back the fun that seems to be missing in SL Fashion. People are too caught up in making deadlines and obsessing over minute details. This can make us forget the bigger picture when it comes to styling your favorite look.

I spent the first half of the month preparing for TFL’s Sexiest Halloween contest.  The contest went well, and I am proud of everyone who participated – contestants, judges, audience, TFL team, bloggers, DJ, hosts – yes everyone! I took a ton of pictures, and they should be up on our FB page soon. So make sure you like it, and keep up with the latest news!

3. New mesh head!

With Bento heads currently being made, it will be a safe bet to make that there will be a boom in mesh heads in 2017. A number of people have already made the switch to wearing mesh heads exclusively. I finally found a head that I don’t hate.

snapshot-_-tfl-sexiest-halloween-ever-contest-sim-charmed-202

I am wearing Catwa’s Korri head, and Glam Affair’s Moirah skin applier (currently at Collabor88 for October). I think the chair animation makes me look a bit weird, but you get the idea. When I first got the head, I bought GA’s Calliope applier. I may do a post on my experience with getting a mesh head, because it is a change. I do not wear it most of the time, but it has been fun getting makeup for the head. I like stores that have both the system and applier makeup together.

4. Event overload

Too many events happening atm…enough said.

5. Halloween themed events

And no – not shopping events. I heard that Havenhallow is not running this year, but Pulse games has an interactive event.

6. My inventory…

…desperately needs cleaning. I have way too many demos from events where I try on items and never delete them unless I actually get them. At 72769, I am 20k + away from my (new) ideal size of 50k items. It used to be 40k, but who are we kidding here 😦

7. I hate the Windows 10 Anniversary Update

Ever since I got that particular version of Windows 10, my computer is bound to randomly reboot. It doesn’t happen every day, and even after looking at logs there is no reasonable explanation. Someone suggested doing a fresh installation, which would mean I would have to reinstall all of my programs…bleh. This is a major reason why I haven’t blogged…because after this random crap, I still have a lot of things to do. And I still have to prod myself to get things done.

8. Sick (ish)?

This is the third day that I have had swollen lymph nodes. I am monitoring my health and if things do not improve, I will go to the doctor’s office. I am taking all kinds of stuff to boost my immune system. And maybe I need to make that appointment with the allergist to see what I am allergic to (or any sensitivities ). Seems like a lot of people are sick this week in SL…or at least on my friendslist.

9. Resume Updated

Not sure if you guys know, but I have my resumes on my blog. I gave them a bit of TLC – added new photos, updated my info, and now I have my social media links. I think I got all of them.

I am really enjoying Instagram – not so much for my own profile, but following people that I like. I find for myself, it’s easier sharing info on Facebook and Google + – probably cause many sites have the share buttons for those platforms. I use Pinterest for pinning food recipes and stuff I like in Second Life.

10. Halloween Fashion Show

On Saturday I will be walking in the Halloween show at Audace. I have the perfect costume too! If you want to come, just message me inworld and I will give you the LM.

Okay – I think this is about it! Let me get back to work and will talk to you all soon!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

