An Artful Display

Hello! Today I wanted to play with dark lighting again. You can look at some of my previous attempts here and here.

I had bought the Lelutka hair from Hair Fair (which ends soon, so go there), and was already wearing a swimsuit from Ghee. You can find it at the Aloha Fair, which I have blogged about in my last post. I will be doing another post soon so you can see more of the swimsuit, along with other items Ghee is offering. So once I had the hair and the swimsuit, I added some accessories. I really liked Chop Zuey’s Black Night, Silver Moon from the Vincent in Aries collection. The choker especially seemed to polish my overall look. I really liked the contrast the black stones had with the silver.


I don’t remember what windlight setting I used – they are always different ones, and tweaked to fit the mood that I want. A face light was used to brighten up my face and torso. Now, one thing that I did that I was quite pleased with the result was that I used an old contouring blush from mock cosmetics. This gave my face the sharpness that I was looking for without having to do a lot of post-processing.

186d7n

I did a quick before/after picture so you can see the changes that were made. I don’t think it was that much of a change except for playing with the lighting. I use a combination of Photoshop as well as web-based photo editors like picmonkey.com.

For some reason it seems harder to do these dark photos – I think it’s a matter of getting the lighting just right. Sometimes it can be risky to experiment, but I think the payoffs are great because you do get better.


Styling Credits

Hair: .Lelutka.HF03 hair (@ Hair Fair)
Jewelry: Chop Zuey – Black Night, Silver Moon choker and bracelets
Swimsuit: Ghee Halftone Stripes Swimsuit  (@ the Aloha Fair)
Skin: Glam Affair – Luna skin – Jamaica 02
Makeup:
[mock] Contouring Blush- Nephrias
alaskametro❤ “Creme Red” lipstick – Merlot
M.O.C.K. Makeup Winged Liner in Golden Dream(Eyeliner Only)

Pose: Glitterati (am not sure if they have the jewelry poses on MP)

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

