My Mblieu Fantasy

Hey guys! Between the weather and my sinuses, I have felt sluggish when it comes to blogging. So many ideas, but can’t seem to stay focused on minute details for too long. Luckily I have been feeling better, so now I can blog ^^

I had the idea of doing a fantasy styling & photo, with two items of interest: Chop Zuey’s Mblieu, Mblieu, Mblieu Jewelry set and Ghee’s Prom Gown.

Chop Zuey debuted its Fae Kingdom Collection at the Faery Tale Show with Vero Modero, featuring the Mblieu multi pieced set. It comes with a necklace, bracelets, claw bracelets, earrings, earring cuffs, eyebrows, and headdress.


If you are looking for a gown that swishes as you move to the beat of the music, look no further. Ghee came out with prom dresses in two shades – pastel pink and cobalt – that would make any elegant woman look her best. The gowns come in standard sizes. Since I wear the Maitreya body, size M worked the best for me.

I was fortunate enough to find a nice sim to realize the vision I had for this styling. But I know some people will say, “I want to see more of the gown!” So I actually made a short video so you can see both the jewelry and the gown inworld, You can see how the dress moves, and how the skirts swish. If you do not want to wear a flexi dress, you can easily detach the skirts and still have a nice sheath dress to wear.

 

Styling Credits

Jewelry: Chop Zuey Mblieu, Mblieu, Mblieu set
Dress: Ghee Cobalt Prom Gown
Hair: Lovey Dovey :: Sage Naturals (@ Hair Fair 2016)
Skin: Glam Affair – Luna skin – Jamaica
Makeup:
Sweet Antidote (by Noena Merlin) – deep blue sea – purple (not sure if it’s available anymore)
::Dulce Secrets:: Smooth Purple Eyeshadow
alaskametro❤ “Sheer Gloss” lipgloss – Mauve
Rooftop: Scarlet Creative Carnaval Beach House   (Luxe Box July 2016)
Poses: Corpus (full body) & Del May (aerial view); dance from Studio 4D
Location: Luanes Magical World

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

