Bloggers’ Office Hours Session – July 7 and July 10

Hey guys! Just a quick post to let you all know that there will be another office hours session today from 1 PM – 5 PM SLT. In addition, we will be holding one on Sunday, July 10th from 1 – 5 PM SLT.

Bloggers'-Office-Hours

If you have not filled out the survey already, please do: http://goo.gl/forms/zL8UJfE1bBwbcoHn2

For our last session, we had quite a nice turnout. We had a few content creators visit, and an interesting viewpoint came up. Someone asked why bloggers do not credit tools that they use for their blogging (e.g. LUMIPro, Anypose)  or even windlights.

I can’t speak for everyone, but my windlights are never the same, even if I use preset ones. It’s because once I go into the environmental editor, I tweak the settings until it becomes exactly what I want it to be. I never save them, either. Some people will be able say that they use certain windlights. But then again, you will see that all of their photos have a distinctive look to them. I like to play with different moods, so that would be impossible to use the same 1-2 settings for all photos.

Tools that bloggers use…I guess you could mention that in a section (like some people do) where you list commonly used items. I still need to do that for my blog, because I wear Maitreya body and Slink hands and feet, but you wouldn’t know that unless you regularly read my blog. Unless you were doing a special effect that could only be done using a certain tool, I do not see a reason why you would specifically list that in a blog post. I do not see photographers listing the tools that they use for their photos, and arguably one could say that they would be more likely to use certain tools.

I cannot wait to see what we talk about this week! See you soon!

 

Save

Save

One thought on “Bloggers’ Office Hours Session – July 7 and July 10

Leave a Reply

