Bloggers’ Office Hours Today: 1 – 5 PM SLT

***Update – 6/27: If you would like to be informed of when we have another session, just go to the location in this post and hit the bloggers’ office hours subscriber. It will help me get a better idea as to how many people are interested in something like this. Our first session went well, people came in one at a time, and I had very nice conversations with each person.

Hey guys! Ever since the meetup that I hosted back in October took place, it was always my intention to continue gathering with other bloggers to talk about issues that we may experience. Unfortunately, lots of things happened after that meeting, and eventually my attention got pulled in other directions. After speaking with a few people this weekend, I came up with a new format on how to go about doing these meetings.

bloggers' office hours - second life

We are all very busy people, and perhaps a formal 2 out of 24 hours gathering is a lot to commit to. However, if we were to extend the hours and keep the topic(s) of discussion flexible…people can drop in and out as they need to.

Just look at the topics that are on people’s minds (based on what’s come up in the past several weeks):

– How to start a SL blog
– How to get 99+ faves on Flickr
– How to increase blog readership
– How to get into events/ store brands’ blogger groups
– How to handle rejection
– How to avoid blogger burnout (or get over having one)
– How to improve photos/ blog design

Each one of these topics can easily be discussed over several hours. If you are able to stop by today, even if it’s for 15 minutes, come join me! You will be helping me determine when would be a good time to have these talks. And if you are a blogger, I would greatly appreciate it if you could perhaps post this on your own blog and social media. The last time we did this, we had a lot of fun. I can’t wait to see what is on your minds!

Just take the teleporter to the 2nd floor (I should have a sign at the front, but just in case I do not, you know what to do). If you have any questions, just find me inworld and shoot me an IM (Monica Querrien).

Styling credits
Hair: *~*Damselfly*~*Corri (@ Hairology)
Skin: Glam Affair – Luna skin – Jamaica
Outfit: ~Blacklace~ Marla: Mesh Halter Top &  Cody: Mesh Skinny Jeans (check out my blog post on the new sim layout!)
Sunglasses: Glamistry: Sunglasses PU2004
Nails: Ghee – Iridescent Nails
Lips: alaskametro❤ “LiquidShine” lipgloss – Rose
Bracelet: Chop Zuey – The Dirty Shepherdess
Pose: Exposeur (closing sale ends soon!)
Location: The Manor Suites

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

9 thoughts on “Bloggers’ Office Hours Today: 1 – 5 PM SLT

  1. colleen Criss says:

    Weekends are very hard for me to attend things unless it is in the evenings BUT I love this idea 🙂 . I’d love to participate , another time maybe. Good luck and thank you for hosting these. Hopes there will be a blog post on the good that comes from this.

    • ℳøηї says:

      Cool – will keep this in mind. I do have a subscribo at the location so I can communicate with people who want to do this. Maybe when you have time, you can stop by?

  2. Starr says:

    I wish I had saw this earlier am just seeing it today ~ as the topics sound very thought provoking and would love to know some tips on a couple

Leave a Reply

