Mimi Carpenter @ the Angel Manor Rose Theater

Hey guys! I’ve been out and about on the grid today. Continuing with Ferosh’s Fashion Weekend, I went to the Ferosh Fashion Institute (FFI)’s open house, and then later on went to see LaVian’s fashion show. Right now I am at the Rose Theater at the Angel Manor sim.

Angel Manor - Rose Theater

I am listening to Mimi Carpenter sing and play the piano (by the time I publish this, unfortunately her performance will be over). I get notices from time to time about various live artists at the theater, so when I saw that Mimi was performing, I wanted to make sure to go. I have heard a lot of good reviews about her, and I promised myself that I would get out more.

Some details about Mimi according to Facebook:

Mimi is a French musician who has been playing guitar and singing in Second Life in English, in French, in German, since September 2006. Drawing inspiration from a diverse range of musical styles, Mimi is pretty eclectic and her repertoire includes covers with strong rock, indie and pop influences, and a few originals accompanied by acoustic guitar. And now she enjoys picking up the piano as well and looking forward to playing more of it.

There was a pretty good turnout to listen to Mimi – nearly 50 people showed up to the lounge at some point.

mimi-carpenter_001web

Mimi greeted everyone, both old friends and newcomers such as myself.

mimi-carpenter_002web
I had a hard time rezzing when I first arrived – had to relog twice and the second time I had to go back home first. It was funny because when I finally made it, some people had really bright facelights. It was not that bright inside, let’s put it that way. So when I was looking at some people with them on, I was like oh crap did I take mine off? Because multitasker me, I was taking pictures over at another sim and had forgotten to detach afterwards.

mimi-carpenter_004web

Hair: Eaters Coma – HAIR 69 (currently a 99 L fatpack sale at the sim)
Dress: –Pixicat– Crisp.Dress – Black (currently at C88)
Jewelry: Chop Zuey – The Dirty Shepherdess
Nails: Ghee Iridescent Glitter Nails
Makeup:
alaskametro<3 “Color Trends” lipstick – Peach Gloss
MONS / Makeups – Eyeliner Hippie (white)

I definitely have to come back and listen to more performers! It would be cool if a bunch of us would go, so if you ever want to go check it out, hit me up inworld ^^

Save

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Mimi Carpenter @ the Angel Manor Rose Theater

Leave a Reply

