Ghee – Melisandre (Game of Thrones inspiration)

I don’t watch Game of Thrones, so when I saw this outfit, at first I was a bit put off from it. But, at the same time, the dark red color and the hood that hides most of your head and part of your face intrigued me.

Wrapping my scarf around my head, I envisioned myself traveling across the land, free to wander wherever I wanted to go. If I encountered someone, I could choose to be friendly, or engage them in an aggressive manner.  But mainly I pictured my journey to be that of a solitudinous nature. So when looking for a place to take this picture, I pictured land that would expand out into (seemingly ) infinity.

Ghee - Melisandre - second life(see pic on Flickr here)

Outfit: Ghee – Melisandre Gown – Currant
Hair: Exile::Spice (Undercut)
Skin: -Glam Affair – Luna skin – Jamaica
Necklace: Chop Zuey – Moon Women Choker
Makeup:
:[Plastik]:- Makeups- Lip Stripe.
[mock]Liz Shadow in Smoked Seeing Red [eyeshadow]
[mock] Dead of Night Eyeshadow
Pose: Di’s Opera
Location: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Isle%20of%20Love/116/125/25

I did meet someone while I was taking photos, and she wanted to let me know that she had taken a picture of me too 🙂

 

It’s interesting to see how different people interpret the same scene and then go on to take a picture. I had actually derendered the tree that you see behind me (as well as some shrubs) so that I could have more land behind me when I did the close up photo.

This reminds me  when I visited Notting Hill back in 2014:

 

and someone had taken a photo of me while I was there as well:

Do I need some Apples ?_2014-10-17_010

I wish I could go back and visit now that I have a decent graphics card…taking the photos there was so difficult because my viewer kept freezing up.

Have you ever had a photo taken of you while you were taking yours? Or, perhaps did a collaboration with someone where you both took pictures of the same scene? I would love to hear about your experiences, so feel free to leave me a comment!

Leave a Reply

