Sinuses and Poison Darts

My left eye has been bothering me over the last several days, and it’s only today that I feel up to doing any blogging. I’ve been doing an eye exercise on my Android called Eye Care Plus – it’s only been a full day and I can feel my eyes are a bit better.

 

Du Jour - Second Life

I wore this the other day when I went to a fashion show rehearsal. I love the primary yellow and blue colors in the dress. I figured posing against a red background would add some dimension to the look.  You can learn more about how to do color combinations here. I got the link and some more information at Model’s Workshop – one of the Fashiondish chats hosted by Sabine Mortenwold.

Du Jour - Second Life
Du Jour is having a closing sale that will go on until the end of this month. According to the notecard that was sent:

“Du Jour is now closing its doors for good and the sale will end on April 1st. Du Jour was featured in PENUMBRA Fashion Week, SOLARIS Fashion Week, and other notable events during its 1 year run.

Until April 1st, you can get all Du Jour both female and male products for just 75L each. Everything in the store is marked drastically down, even the gachas which are now 35L a play. There’s plenty for guys and girls!

Tell your friends and family and get a good shopping spree night going! Plus while you’re here be sure to grab all the gifts, no group required to get them.
Now’s the time to get high fashion for extremely low prices! “

 

Styling Credits:

Dress: Du Jour– Poison Dart Frog Dress
Skin:Glam Affair – Luna skin – Jamaica

Accessories:
MINIMAL – Necklace ABC -GOLD-
MINIMAL – Neva Glasses Broke Wood Gold
Tracei – Floral Cluster Long- Black

Makeup:
Eye shadow: mock cosmetics
Lipstick: Pink Fuel
Lashes: Mon Cheri

Pose: Isomotion

Leave a Reply

