Ironwood Hills – Winter Edition

Hey guys! Things have been busy as of late. My grandmother, who had been bedridden with severe bedsores for the past month, passed away on Monday. She was one day short of turning 91 years old.  So I am a bit distracted at the moment. I have a ton of cool blog posts coming up – already have pictures taken for them. I think I will redo some of them, because after sitting on them for several days, I find that I’m not 100% happy with the way they turned out.

I DID get to go exploring a bit at Ironwood Hills. According to the notecard that was given to all visitors:

“The once rainy city of Ironwood Hills has been transformed into a desolate winter landscape . A barren rural area with glimpses of city life, the town stands abandoned and frozen in time. A horrific snow globe capturing just one memory in the long life of Ironwood Hills.

Featuring both urban and rural areas, a graveyard, snowy hedge maze and asylum, sideshow circus plus many other areas to explore. All touched by the hazy shade of winter with falling snow. The sim is full rez enabled with no auto return to allow photographers to take their time with getting the perfect scene.”

I used the region windlight, so it is pretty dark (and cold!). I saw a cemetery, some old shops, and several people I assume that were taking their own pictures ^^

And yes, I’m one of those people who walk around with sunglasses at night. It protects my eyes from all of that snow and wind 😛

Styling Credits

Skin: Glam Affair – Alice – SummerParty – Jamaica
Hair: [elikatira] Estelle
Glasses: [Armidi Gisaci] Fi Umo Sunglasses – Black Turtoise / Black Lens (N/A)
Top: Spirit Store – November turtleneck sweater
Leggings: SPIRIT – Welosa leggings
Necklace: :: PurpleMoon :: Atomic Necklace Gold/Blue
Boots: REIGN.- Not Your Momma’s Knit Boots- Unrigged
Flashlight: Ironwood Hills  (you can get one before you teleport to the main area)

4 thoughts on “Ironwood Hills – Winter Edition

Leave a Reply

