Just Resting my Eyes

I had heard that It All Starts with a Smile was back open, so I decided to go check it out. It is now on the Tramonto sim. While exploring I chatted with a couple of people. The last time I was there I did not see anyone. I suggest that all of you guys should come check it out – great for taking pictures or to just take a break from what you are doing.

Just resting my eyes @ It All Starts With a Smile - Second LifeHair: ~Tableau Vivant~ Fresh mess – Naturals II (@ May’s Shiny Shabby)
Skin: Glam Affair – Cleo – Jamaica + lipstick (20); eye makeup from Mock Cosmetics
Necklace: Chop Zuey – Gloriana Purple Necklace
Shirt: E-Clipse Dorothy Shirt – Acqua (@ May’s Shiny Shabby)
Jeans: Maitreya Flare Jeans
Raft: :CP: Nairn Summer Raft (PG)

 The new round of Shiny Shabby starts tomorrow (so don’t kill me when you can’t get in yet). I decided to show you guys some of the things that they have this time around. I’m into tousled hair lately, so Tableau Vivant is great for that sort of thing. And I liked the ruffled collar and the open back (sorry you can’t see of the Dorothy shirt.

 There are people who say that all bloggers do is to talk about the positive aspects of the things that they blog about, and nothing negative. I will say that an issue that I struggle with now is

1. What mesh clothing will go with other mesh clothing that I am wearing?
and
2. What mesh clothing will go with my Maitreya Lara body?

Even finding pants to go with the shirt that I am wearing AND my mesh body was tricky.  No wonder there are people who have not embraced mesh as of yet. As I said before, from now on when I look for clothing, I look to see can it fit my mesh body. I assume that it can fit my system one (wouldn’t THAT be funny if it didn’t?), so I don’t try it on that body for the most part.

Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

