Snow…what snow?

 

Today we had our first snow of the year in my area – a light, powdery snow. Since it was cold the light dusty powder started to stick, and by the afternoon news reports said that the snow would soon turn to ice. While I was shoveling and salting the sidewalk, I thought about Second Life and how we can experience any weather that we choose without consequence. We don’t have to feel the humidity in summer or the bitter cold in winter, yet we can take all of the pictures and do fun activities with loved ones.

I found this old top in my inventory today while I was doing some much needed cleaning. Since I live on the beach, I had no qualms about wearing it. After all, I’m just laid out by the pool at home, right? All I need is a nice cool drink. Hmm- why don’t I have a table next to me with a tray of drinks? Hold on – I’ll be right back…

 

Styling Credits

Shirt: MONS [S.L.C.] Lace Shirt – blue&orange (not sure if they still sell it)
Pants: DeeTaleZ Skinny Jeans *MESH* rose
Skin: -Glam Affair – Angelica V2 – Jamaica
Hair: .Shi : Raven Hair
Glasses: * S O R G O – AKIRA / Tort (SG)

2 thoughts on “Snow…what snow?

Leave a Reply

