Pulse Games – Don’t Panic!

I knew I shouldn’t have touched the Ouija board…

Hey guys! Yesterday I went to Pulse Games’ DON’T PANIC!, which is their 8th Annual Halloween Survival Horror Game. I don’t know why, but this year I am really into looking for Halloween activities to do.

I looked at LTD’s Top picks for Halloween and visited NIGHTMARE AT THE PARK. It was cool – not as interactive as Havenhallow, though.  But back to DON’T PANIC!. The game runs from October 17th to November 17th, 2014.

Taken from the main website:

The Carver Home has hosted a series of deaths and disappearances going back to it’s groundbreaking and neighbors swear the home gets larger even as it molders in ruin. Murders and suicides and rumors have decorated the grand home’s history and now that it has been abandoned, YOU and your team of Paranormal Investigators have come to unveil it’s secrets. Once inside, whatever you do…DON’T PANIC!

I always like it when there is a walk-through on how to win games, especially video games. Even if I know how it will end, I want to experience it for myself. That goes for movies and books too. Unfortunately, most people do not feel the same way as I do, and apparently it ruins the whole experience if someone blurts the ending. So what I will do is just show you a few photos that I took while in the house, and then show you a couple of links that I used to help me along the way (none of them are what I would consider to be spoilers, but they do show you images from inside. The video gives you an idea on what you are supposed to do).

panic_001Where everyone first starts off – look for the rats to get prizes

panic_002Is that a ghost?

panic_004Look for clues everywhere, including that red circle

panic_005Ghosts dancing in what looks like an old ballroom

I think the trickiest part is finding out the keypad combination for part 1 (that’s what I call it anyway – you will see why when you go). I had to make my HUD bigger in order to see how to input the numbers. One of my favorite parts is the room with the piano – I had figured out how to play the piano, then realized that they told you how to look for the correct keys (buy hey, those piano lessons came in handy! ^^ ).

Sammie1154 gives a nice visual rundown of how the game looks like as you progress. Also, if you want to see what part one looks like, check out Sir John’s youtube series on it. There are three parts (so far!).

What was I wearing, you ask? Well, since I didn’t know what to expect, I had to leave my heels home 😦

Styling Credits

Headset: part of the game package
Skin: -Glam Affair Kallisto – Jamaica 04 G
Hair: +Spellbound+ Warrior // Brunettes
Jacket: R.icielli MEGAN Mesh Hoodie Jacket
Sweater: ghee Fog Ribbed Knit Turtleneck
Leggings: ghee Fog Ribbed Knit Leggings
Boots: REIGN.- NOT YOUR MOMMA’S KNIT BOOTS

.

2 thoughts on “Pulse Games – Don’t Panic!

Leave a Reply

