Notting Hill

Notting Hill Villages

I was going to make this a purely Look of the Day post, but then I saw on Flickr this cool location. Since fall is my favorite season, I am always on the lookout for places that are decorated for the season. You can find more about Notting Hill on this post that Elvira made. I will add that you will probably have one more day to visit, if I did my math correctly ^^

When I arrived, it took a bit to rez because of all of the detail on the sim. I loved all the colorful trees and the leaves on the ground, as well as the little areas such as the bike stand and apple stand. The only thing is, I think you would need a computer with superior graphics to truly appreciate the sim. When I got inside the gates, I couldn’t really walk. Riding around for some reason was easier, especially when I dropped my draw distance all the way down.

I started off using the region setting of the sim, but then when I got inside, it seemed too dark. That’s why the lighting seems different in each picture. Overall, I think it’s a great sim, and the lucky people who get to reside there will certainly have fun in Notting Hill!

Styling Credits

Skin: Glam Affair – Kallisto – Jamaica 04 G
Hair/hat: >TRUTH< Edith w/Roots – chocolate
Jacket: erratic / vanity – leather jacket / chocolate open
Shirt:B.I.P” Sheer delight nighty (gold.)
Leggings: ghee – Autumn Hunt Conker Leggings (only 10 L!)
Shoes: [L.Warwick] Ambrosia -High Platform Wedges- Autumn Brown (free now at The Seasons Story)
Jewelry:
~Tantalum~ Love Hand Bracelet
[ glow ] studio Monet Necklace – gold

Makeup:
M.O.C.K Cosmetics Raspberry Wine Lipstain  (Lipcolor only)
Mock Blush- Leather
[ mock] Del Rey Eyeshadow [Anararaja Caliente]
*MC* “Falsies” Eyelash – Upper+Lower

Pose: Razmataz
Bike: What Next

4 thoughts on “Notting Hill

Leave a Reply

