Happy Autumn!

Fall into Fall with ghee!

Welcome fall! I have been waiting for a long time (or so it seems) for this season. Cooler weather, warm soups and teas, the upcoming holiday season, pumpkin and butternut squash – the list goes on.

I’ve felt like I lost my blogging mojo – too many things going on last month for me to really get into the vibe. So I am determined to get back on track this month. You know, new beginnings and all of that good stuff. So I looked at the Daily Post for inspiration:

Howl at the Moon

“Follow your inner moonlight; don’t hide the madness.” — Allen Ginsberg

Do you follow Ginsberg’s advice — in your writing and/or in your everyday life?

Well, in my personal writing, I say what I want and how I feel. I find that blogging can be very therapeutic in the process of sharing various things in Second Life with you all. When it comes to academic or professional writing, my goal is to find the balance between expressing myself and giving the boss what she/he wants.

For my every day life, I try to be myself – say how I feel, and mean what I say. Sometimes it’s hard because some people can’t handle sentiments that are not the same as theirs. Or, they read too much into what is being said, and their reactions could cause a person to lose some of their moonlight.

I am wearing an ensemble from ghee that is part of their fall line up. The fall line made its debut at Penumbra’s Fashion Week last month, and there has been a lot of positive feedback on the line. I liked a lot of the line myself, and I hope to share more of it with you guys in the upcoming weeks.

Until next time! ^^

Styling Credits

Skin: –Glam Affair – Rose – Desert Rose 01 G
Hair: Exile::Letters and lipstick
Hat: ghee – Fall14 Russian Hat Aluminum
Dress:  ghee Cognac Mix Cowl Neck Mini Dress
Tights: ghee – AW14 Aluminum Tights
Boots: ghee – Fall14 Couture Boots Gold
Purse: ghee –  Fall14 Suede Clutch Cognac
Bracelet: ~Tantalum~ Love Hand Bracelet
Pose: Corpus
Location: Kyoudai

4 thoughts on “Happy Autumn!

Leave a Reply

