Flowery Perfume

Hey everyone! I have lots to share with you today…where to begin?

I’ll talk about something that I don’t normally focus on in my blog posts – using windlight/environmental settings to adjust your lighting in Second Life. You can use windlight to better illuminate your photos, or if you want to create a certain mood. For instance, if you want to take photos of a haunted house, you may want to use darker lighting vs a bright cheery one. Some bloggers choose to use mainly one windlight setting for photos, which gives their photos a distinctive, recognizable look. I’m not that kind of blogger – when you blog indoors, outdoors, casual, formal, fantasy, kinda photos, I think one windlight does not do your photos justice.

In SL Blogger Support, there was a blogger named Criistinaa Chau  who wanted opinions on how she was doing on her blog. Someone asked her what windlight did she use, and she said that she used Juicybomb’s settings. I wasn’t sure how I missed these – maybe because when Gogo put out this blog post I wasn’t really thinking about that yet during my blogging journey. The windlight that I am using is Gogo Hearts SL. I felt like it went well with the outfit that I have on today. One thing that Gogo said about windlights was this:

“A lot of people don’t know this, but the direction that your avatar faces matters when using a Windlight Setting made by someone else. When I am on a pose stand, my avatar is always facing SOUTH, and the blank prim background is behind me.”

I always suspected this, but after seeing how this photo came out…the proof is in the pudding (or photo).

Gizza is a store that I am very fond of, but yet I don’t find myself shopping there as often as I would like. Why? This is what happens – I get the note card from the group about their new releases. I get excited, but at the same time I’m still reading group notices, blogs, Facebook, and Seraphim SL. Because there are so many events lately, each with at least 10 stores that I’m clicking through Seraphim’s gallery to see what they have, Gizza gets lost in the shuffle. Until the next new release from them that is, and then the cycle happens again. Well, I put an end to that today 🙂 This is one of Gizza’s latest releases – Flowery Perfume. I like how there are several colors, changeable by a HUD.

Today is the last day for the elikatira hair sale – all single hair pack colors are only 99L. I got some cute hairs from there. I appreciate the sale lasting until I had recovered from last month’s Hair Fair ^^

Okay – that’s all from me! Until next time, happy shopping!
Styling Credits

Hair: [e] Odette
Skin: Glam Affair – Coral – Jamaica – Lotus
Outfit (including shades): Gizza – Flowery Perfume
Scarf: .Enfant Terrible. Vintage Girl scarf  red
Makeup:
Lipstick: MOCK Cosmetics – Innocente in Sange
Face and chest glitter: Deetalez
Pose: Corpus

 

4 thoughts on “Flowery Perfume

Leave a Reply

