Monica presents ” MOCK Your Fase “

A “MOCK Your Fase” makeup session with Monica Querrien

Hey guys! I am so excited – I have wanted to do this makeup “session” for a while but didn’t have the right inspiration for it. But when Mockie (M.O.C.K. Cosmetics) came out with a new lipstick line, I knew it was time 🙂

In Second Life, we have been blessed with 5 tattoo layers. This allows us to be able to wear a natural skin makeup, and then add makeup as we see fit. Some people have said that nowadays we need more than 5 layers, but that’s another topic. I personally like to purchase skins with a nice natural tone so that I can create my look. I will show you what I normally do. The only thing that will be different is that I will use everything from one makeup store. Normally, my look would incorporate makeup from several stores.

 

mockurfase_001Au naturel

 

In real life, the first thing you would do after cleaning your face would be to put on any coverup makeup, such as primer, concealer, foundation, etc. This will give your skin a smoother look. Mockie did give us as a gift lip primers. I don’t really use them, but they would be good to help cover up really bold lip color that is on your skin.

This is me with no makeup, just eyelashes. I currently use Mon Cheri’s Falsies – they have three types of lashes according to thickness and length, and a variety of colors. The skin I am wearing is from Glam Affair – Jamaica tone. I find that Glam Affair does very nice natural makeup. Of course there are a variety of skin stores that have natural makeup, but I choose to wear this skin for this session.

 

mockurfase_002Natural eyeliner

The next thing that I do is to use eyeliner. I chose to use Guyliner 2k in this photo because it is natural -looking eyeliner. It fills in any gaps between my lashes and my eyes, and makes it look more complete. I normally use thicker eyeliner, but I couldn’t find anything in my inventory from MOCK that fits the bill. I know the store has them, because I have referred people to the store to get them. I guess I need to go too lol. So what I think I’m going to do is to use slightly different eyeliner.

mockurfase_003Smoked eyeliner

This is called Funsies eyeliner- Smoked Senna C. It gives it a smokier look.

mockurfase_004Eyeshadow

Now for the fun part – layering! I added a Touch of Magic (in Abatwa) over the Smoked Senna. You can still see the senna behind the abatwa color. The Touch of Magic eye shadows give a nice subtle color, so by combining the two shadows, I had my smoky and delicate looks together.

 

mockurfase_005Contouring

In real life, we add highlights and contouring to our face to keep our face from looking too flat after we make our skin smooth and uniform. I admit that I haven’t played around with highlighting and contouring my face in real life. So I decided to do it today in SL by using Nephrias, a contouring blush that Mockie was experimenting with and wanted feedback. I’m not sure if this would work well with a darker skin tone, but as you see, it looks very dark on my skin. However, when I added Dark Tan blush…

mockurfase_006Blush

…it looks a lot better. If I wanted to do post-editing on this, I would blend the blush a bit at the edges to give it a better look. Since most skins come with blush, I’m not sure how effective contouring would be. I have however used Mockie’s blush colors to tone down excessive blush on the skin in the past. This is why it’s important to have a good skin to start with – you don’t want to use up your tattoo layers covering up your skin so you can add color.

Now here comes my favorite makeup– lipsticks! Mockie recently came out with a new set of lip colors called Innocente. I thought the colors were fun and playful, and some of them have quite a fruity look in color.

 

 From top left to bottom right: Tropical fever, Absinthe, Affair, Alizarin, Amaranth, Bare Roman, Cerise, Fever, Jacarta, My Pink, Plumaria, Pomegranate, Sange, Violet Shock

 

Well, this concludes today’s session. I hope you had fun looking at all the different makeups. If you would like to see more makeup looks, just hit me up in the comments section or inworld 🙂

3 thoughts on “Monica presents ” MOCK Your Fase “

Leave a Reply

