Bring on the Hair Fair!

Hair Fair 2014 Logo with dates

 

Many of you have been waiting for the Hair Fair to take place. Don’t worry – I’ve been one of them. But I think my roommate takes the cake on how long she’s been waiting 😀 The 9th annual Hair Fair runs from July 12th to the 27th.

For those who like to shop at charity events, you will be happy to know that a certain percentage of the proceeds goes towards Wigs for Kids. Each merchant has designated a certain amount of their earnings to donate to charity, so you would have to look to see what percentage your favorite hair designer has decided to donate.

So, there are 4 main sims – Rhodium, Platinum, Iridium, & Osmium. Hey, I like the periodic table, especially this one. But I think Brunette, Blond, Noirette, and Redhead make for much better names, don’t you think? 🙂 . If you look on the Hair Fair website, every store has been mapped out for you, and the slurl shows you where the store is. Why not take you there directly, you ask? Well, no matter what landmark you use, everyone lands at the landing point – just use the beacons to guide you to where you need to go.

Moon – Hatchet Wound (ombre)

My first hair to kick off Hair Fair is the one from Moon by Silent Acoustic. When I tried on the ombre shades, I loved how the colors made my eyes pop. I also wanted to blog this hair because I figured everyone else would be blogging the more well-known stores first.

coldLogic
Shirt: Pruitt (pineapple) | Shorts: Smyth (green)

coldLogic is having a 50% off sale currently. Since the E2V vendors were not functioning properly over the past several days, the sale has been extended. So I figure you have a day left to take advantage of the great prices. coldLogic makes some of the best mesh in Second Life – I think everyone that wears mesh clothing should own at least one thing at this store.

See you soon, guys!

Styling Credits

Hair: MOON{Hair}. Hatchet Wound (@ Hair Fair)
Shirt: coldLogic – pruitt.pineapple
Pants: coldLogic – smyth.green
Skin: –Glam Affair – Summer skin – Jamaica 02 G
Earrings: Chop Zuey – L’Africaine
Pose: Manifeste
Location: DeLeon Springs

 

Leave a Reply

