Then and Now

Taken @ The Trace

Hey guys! I thought I would show you my favorite look at the moment. I have gotten several compliments on my beach look, so wanted go into detail how I came to get this look. Also, I FINALLY updated my Firestorm viewer to 4.6. No more distorted avatars for me! ^^

As some of you may know, I have been cleaning my inventory. While cleaning, I found some makeup from MOCK Cosmetics that looked great. Add some colored mascara to the lashes, and ta-da!


Lipstick: Eggplant and Basil Lip Smacker
Eyeshadow: Party all night/indifference Blizzard Blue
Eyelashes: Mon Cheri Falsies Eyelash – Upper+Lower

I also found this dress from Autres (now closed) in my inventory. I realized that I had blogged this dress before, so I decided to recreate the look and pose (seen in the first photo). I also took another photo as well.

Gabriel – Siting cat /  American Short (at this month’s Arcade)
Pure Poison – Playa Flip Flops in Pink (at this month’s Arcade)
Yummy – Butterfly Daisys (Aqua) & Ladybug Ring (pink) (at this month’s Arcade)

My lil’ buddy’s been palling around with me for the last couple of days – he is cute! Yes, I am calling it a he – seems male 🙂 But yes – all of these items can be found at this month’s Arcade. I am happy that I was able to get most of my items from yard sales. I think the only machines I played significantly were Zaara and Hucci (and it still didn’t give me the snow jet ski – Bunny had to give that to me pfft). I got one of the Zaara rares (peppers), and I got another rare (spoons) for only 250L! As much as I like the food, I am not that into playing the machines again just to get another rare.

Before I go, I want to talk about the sim where I took these pictures briefly. For those who are always looking for the next good sim to take photos, this place allows scripts and rezzing. And it’s not crowded at all, so I encourage you to stop on by. Thanks, Kylie!

Styling Credits

Skin: Glam Affair – Coral – Jamaica – Lotus G
Hair: ::Exile:: Tempest:Drift
Dress: AUTRES – Suede Tank –  Cotton Candy by Silent Acoustic
Slink Hands (casual)  and Feet (flat)
Necklace: MANDALA – TEFUTEFU Jewelry set Daydream
Poses: Del May

2 thoughts on “Then and Now

Leave a Reply

