Turning back the hands of time

New @ C88

I can’t believe that I actually got into Collabor88 yesterday! As soon as I got in, I cammed in really close so all I could see were the displays. Since Seraphim SL had not blogged it yet (again, super early lol), I cammed around the place, letting each vendor rez so I could see what every store had. After I did that, I had very little issues with even trying on demo items to see what I wanted.  And there was a LOT that I wanted…hehe.

After a lot of agonizing, this is the first look that I put together. I was going for a sophisticated, classic look, and I believe I nailed it with the Miso hair from D!va, Ria skin from Belleza (first time in a while that I’ve bought a skin with lipstick added to it), and the dress/collar from Maitreya. I have on shoes from Hucci, also from this round’s C88, but they are not shown in the photo ( the photos that I took were not to my liking and would not do the shoes justice).

I will be going back…just not sure when because the crowds are craaazy!

Styling Credits

Skin: -Belleza- Ria SunKissed  2 ( @this month’s c88)
Hair: “D!va”” Hair “Miso” (MVW NORWAY 2014)(Black amber) ( @this month’s c88)
Dress: Maitreya Vintage Lace Gown – Iconic ( @this month’s c88)
Collar: Maitreya Vintage Collar – Ivory ( @this month’s c88)
Jewelry: Chop Zuey – Paparazzi III (red)
Shoes: (not shown) :HH:: Hucci Kasos – Loveland (with Slink medium feet) ( @this month’s c88)
Nails: Baiastice -Nailed It – Mesh Nails
Poses: Manifeste

Leave a Reply

