Inspiration Point Hunt

Can you believe this outfit only cost me 30L?

Hey guys! I have been doing the Inspiration Point Hunt, and I must say, I have mixed feelings on the hunt. The sim is gorgeous – a beautiful winter scene. However, my computer doesn’t seem to like a ton of background items and particles. So I had to turn particles off and my graphics to the lowest setting (I normally walk around using medium, and use higher settings for taking photos) in order to navigate.

The hunt uses a map to show hunters where to find items – like a treasure hunt, which was pretty cool. But then rotating around so that my view matched that of the map, camming around to see if I could find X marks the spot, etc all got pretty frustrating. I kept getting the same items, and after a while I gave up and used area search. I don’t find that to be cheating, by the way. If anyone was able to find #11, can you please help me out? I couldn’t find it for anything šŸ˜¦

Ā What I did like about the hunt were the fabulous clothing and items that the hunt had from Tee*fy, The secret Store, House of Fox, Laviere, and Kirin Poses. My scarf, pants, sweater, shoes, and poses all came from the hunt. I have seen people wearing hunt items around the grid, especially the chocolate pants, so I would say this is the hunt to do for this month.

The bracelets are currently a group gift at Chop Zuey. Technically you would have to pay $L350 to join, but since I joined the group before the group fee, it was free for me…and as many gifts as I have received over the years…it still would be free :D. Glam Affair has this skin as a Christmas group gift. The gift has the America and Petal skin tones, and I have on the America one. My favorite tone from Glam Affair is Jamaica ^^

My bag is from BSD Design Studio, one of the several hunt gifts I was able to get while doing the L’ Accessories hunt. Even my nails are the latest group gift from Bamboo nails. And last, but not least, the hair is from Analog Dog from the freeball.

Stay tuned for more great finds!

Styling Credits

Skin:Ā  Glam Affair – Mokatana – America ( Happy Xmas <3) (group gift)
Hair: Analog Dog – mono (nutmeg) (freeball)
Sweater: The Secret Store – Short Sleeve Sweater (IP Hunt)
Pants: The Secret Store – Rise Skinny Jeans – Chocolate (IP Hunt)
Scarf: Tee*fy Unisex Scarf Chcolate (UnRigged) (IP Hunt)
Shoes: Tee*fy Oleander Pointed Flats Night (IP Hunt)
Poses: Kirin – Nina Poses (IP Hunt)
Jewelry: Chop ZueyKharma Earth Gld Bangles (group gift)
Nails: Bamboo Nails – Stranded (group gift)
Purse: BSD Design studio – Japanese Beetle bag – gold (L’A hunt)

Leave a Reply

