Delicate Elegance

princess_0111

At first I was going to just post the blog with just the photo (Photo pleaser! See previous blog post for details on that), but then I realized that I really wanted to talk about what inspired me to come up with this look.

I had a conversation with one of my friends a while about about how Vanity hair has colors like pink, purple, teal, etc for 60L Weekends instead of the more traditional colors. She had said that the different colors have been helpful in her blogging, and it’s at a discount. So even though I was like, “Yeah right!” I did keep an open mind about the different colors. So, one day I saw the Visionaire hair on sale, and I just knew that I had to get that hair. I would use it somehow, at some time.

The next item was the skin. The skin tone was a bit lighter than what I normally wear, but it was still pretty, and it looked like it could be used as part of a fantasy theme, with the right makeup, of course. The outfit was a bit tricker – I was looking through lingerie when I saw that Carrie’s had a rich turquoise color in the Elegance Silks.

rubs her hands together

Monica, I think we are onto something here!

I think what really sealed the deal was an old makeup from White Widow that I found in my inventory – it went perfectly with what I had on. I tried to use tintable eyebrows to match the hair color to it, but it looked too intense. So then I settled for using the ones that came with the skin – they weren’t that intense…else I would had tried using a blonde eyebrow. I experimented using lipstick, but again the look was too intense – I wanted a soft surreal look to the styling.

Next – location. I had an idea in mind because I had read on Plurk that a sim was closing soon, and from the looks of it, the sim had the right setting that I wanted. But when I tried tp’ing there, it wouldn’t let me. Guess it had already closed 😦 So then I looked in search, and I found Eden Castle. From there it was just a matter of finding the right spot, windlight, and pose.

I was disappointed a bit because I really wanted to get a nice full length shot, but it wasn’t working. But the end result is still great, don’t you think? 😀

Styling Credits

Lingerie: Carrie’s Elegance Silk – Turquoise
(worn with Lolas :::Tango)
Hair: Vanity Hair:Visionaire-Teal
Skin: [7DS] GLUTTONY B4a+ T2 (new!)
Eyes: Mayfly – Luminous – Mesh Eye (London Fog, w1) (free!)

Makeup:
[White~Widow – Face Tattoo] Origine Turquoise/Blue w/eyeshadows
~Oceane~Bardot ES Noire
Miamai_Catwalk Lashes_Glitter 01

Earrings: EarthStones The Diamond Stud – Pear/Platinum
Nails: Baiastice – Nailed It – Mesh Nails

Pose: Corpus

Leave a Reply

