Mid-Season Replacement

claudette_00413

In my journey of blog reading, I came across WordPress’s Daily Prompt. I think this is a great way to get the creative juices flowing. I decided to do October 11th’s DP: Mid-Season Replacement.

“For many of us the seasons are changing, bouncing unpredictably between cold and warm. Are you glad to be moving into a new season, or wishing for one more week of the old?

I am definitely ready for fall! I don’t really like the super hot weather, so I appreciate the cooler temperatures. The colors grow warmer, the holiday season is approaching, and people gear up for the end of the year and beyond.

Also, the new fashion season is out – the industry has its Fashion Week with the latest styling (and especially in Second Life!), and everyone gets super creative in anticipation for the holiday season.

The only thing about the fall is that you have to be careful about your health. These transition seasons is the highest risk for getting sick because of the fluctuation of temperatures. But I think I’m prepared – I have on a cute belted babydoll top paired with a fux fur shawl. I’m ready!

See you guys next time!

Styling Credits

Outfit: Indyra Originals – Claudette
Skin: Belleza (Blacklace Grand re-opening gift)
Hair: “”D!va“” Hair “Giz” (Type A)(Citrine)
Shoes: N-core ULTRAPLATFORM “Noir Intense
Purse: ISON – folded leather clutch (black)
Phone: [ Z U L U ] Phone 5 Black Mesh
Pose: Manifeste

Leave a Reply

