It’s My Birthday Meme

bday-meme_003  Slamin Outfit by SAKIDE  @ Perfect Wardrobe

Berry came up with this fun meme because she just had a birthday (Happy Birthday! ^^). She also has a photo pile up, or the option to make your own birthday meme. I have to admit I was hesitant as to whether to do this meme or not, but then I said, “Why not?”

When is your birthday?  August 9th

Pick one person who shares your birthday and share what you know about them.

I shared a birthday with the late Whitney Houston. She was one of the greats when it came to singing. I always felt pretty cool knowing that she, Madonna, and other popular artists in the 80’s – 90’s were all Leos.

List one notable event that took place on your birthday.

I remember in high school learning that during World War II, a second atomic bomb was dropped on the Japanese city Nagasaki in 1945. I felt weird knowing that such an event like that happened on that day, especially because before then I had only heard about the atomic bomb dropping on Hiroshima.

Tell us about a holiday that falls on your birthday.
I had to look this up because I didn’t know any off the top of my head, but both Book Lovers’ Day and Women’s Day (South Africa) falls on this day.

This wasn’t one of the questions, but I’ll add it in because I always like to hear people’s answers.

If you could do anything or go anywhere for your birthday, what would you do and why?

If I could have an ideal birthday celebration, I would take a bunch of friends and go to the Caribbean or some place nice where we could hang out on the beach and go jet skiing, scuba diving, etc. This came about because in college, there always would be a ton of brochures on Spring Break, so I would get the brochures and imagine myself at different places doing different things. I never got to go on a Spring Break due to different factors, so it was always something that I wanted to do.\

Until next time, guys!

Styling Credits

Outfit (top, pants sneakers) – [ SAKIDE ] Slamin Outfit
Skin: al vulo– Ramona* peacock dark brow sunkissed
Hair: TRUTH HAIR Jolene – Browns01Fade
Belly Ring: Zuri‘s Spider Belly Jewel
Nails: [Bamboo] Nails – Nightsky Jailed
Pose: Exposeur

2 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday Meme

Leave a Reply

