Always Donna Flora

donna-flora-final_001GIORGIA  by Donna Flora

When I read on Plurk that the creator of Donna Flora, Squinternet Larnia (Giulia) had passed away, it saddened me. Even though I never met her in Second Life, I felt like I had gotten to know her in some way ever since the Donna Flora A to Z project.

Maybe I’m just projecting because I lost someone close to me not too long ago, but I feel it’s a shame that we lose talented people so early. I always said to my friends the youngest I think people should move on is 80 years old, and that’s if they are ill. Of course, no one should have to suffer for years on end just to make it to that age…I guess what I am saying is that I wish we were all happy and healthy so we can enrich each others’ lives for a long time.

I am happy for Giulia because she was able to leave her mark on the world in many ways. She will be remembered by her loved ones. Thanks to youtube, the world can listen to her sing. And because of her store, everyone in Second Life will be able to have a part of her spirit always.

I had heard that Giulia had wanted Donna Flora to stay open as long as SL was around. I really hope that happens. I don’t know, maybe all of the future sales can go towards a foundation set up in her name? That would be pretty cool I think.

Styling Credits

Jewelry by Donna Flora: GIORGIA Platinum necklace, ring and bracelet
Hair by Donna Flora: LIA hair brunette

Skin: Al Vulo
Top: ISON

Makeup:
Lipstick: Deesses Skins (September moolto gift)
Eyeshadow: MOCK Cosmetics
Eyeliner: cheLLe

Nails: Candy Nail

Leave a Reply

