L.O.T.D – 04/15/13

memorie-skirt_003Puerto Banus Beach

Hey guys! I’m still not 100% back into blogging mode, so that’s why you haven’t seen much from me lately. I was reading something about blogging tips, and the author said she liked to take vertical photos because they looked bigger. So I decided to make my photo vertical today 🙂

As some of you may know, I am not a huge fan of long skirts. Even though pencil skirts can be sexy, that is not something I would normally gravitate to unless I have something in mind for a look. Enter the Memoire Pencil Skirt by Indyra Originals.

Most people would say red and orange hues give off a feeling of warmth, and I was no exception. Luckily I had just bought a tank top from Tee*fy from 50L Friday that would go great with the pencil skirt. I’m still in my red Betty phase for hair, so of course I kept that look.

If you can, you should always have at least one pair of shoes in every major color. For me, that would be red, blue, yellow, purple, green, orange, pink, black, white, brown, silver, and gold. That way, you don’t have to worry about matching outfits. Many people would have probably went with a red pair of shoes – it’s a common color, and you still would good. But I chose to wear my mango stilettos to accentuate the nectarine color in the skirt. Add a nice bracelet that follows the general color scheme, and you are ready to go 🙂

I think I will explore this beach a bit more, so see you guys later!

Styling Credits

Top: Tee*fy Skyla Ruffle Sleeve Tank Chilli
Skirt: Indyra Originals Mesh: Memoire’ Pencil Skirt: Poppy/Nectarine

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Betty Mesh Hair – Gingerbread
Skin: al vulo– Ramona* peacock dark brow sunkissed
Shoes: N-core TANGO II XtremeHeel II “Mango”
Jewelry: Artistry by E – The Lisana Bracelet
Nails: Bamboo Nails – natural french

Makeup:
[mock]Indigo Rochelle Venus Foxy Chili Choco (eye/lip)
blackLiquid MAKEUP –  just gloss
~Oceane~Bardot ES Noire
Al Vulo! Mesh Lashes

Pose: Di’s Opera – Black Seduction @ Limited Bazaar

 

Leave a Reply

