The Procrastination Meme

neva_0032

Exploring the Neva River sim

Hey guys! Berry did another meme about procrastination…I admit I procrastinated doing this because I wasn’t sure what to say for some of the answers.

When I found out that Neva had opened up the place where she takes her photos, I felt like I was being invited to tour a famous place (go look at the photos in her flickr album…you will see what I mean). So I visited briefly and talked with a couple of people. The photo above is a random picture I took, and then used ribbet.com to do some editing (thanks for sharing the link, Gogo!). I didn’t like how the settings I used made my skin lighter than usual, so I tried to add some color back by using their tanning feature. Also added some lipstick and blush too…hehe.

See – I’m procrastinating again! On to this week’s meme…

1.  What is the rez date for your current SL Avatar that you use most often?

Monica Querrien – December 26, 2009 – yup right after Christmas :p

2.  Where was the first place you made friends as a newb and got to know people in Second Life?

It was at Noobia, where I had my first place. I remember I would log in, and after I read offline messages and tried on some clothing, I would fly down to the central area, where they had a circular dance floor. sometimes we would dance, but most times we would just stand around and talk. The chats stopped after a while because I guess we all found other things to do, but it was nice to start off the SL day with a chat in the “town hall” so to speak.

3.  Where do you spend most of your SL time now?

When I don’t need to go anywhere, I’m at home. I really like looking outside and seeing all of the pretty blue water.

4. Who is your closest friend in Second Life?

I used to have 2; now I don’t consider anyone to be the “closest”…I do have several friends I hold in high regard though.

 5. What is the most favorite thing in your inventory?

I honestly don’t know 😦 I love all the things! I guess I will have to lose something for me to go, “Awww…but that was my favorite hair/shoe/pants/piece of jewelry!”

6.  The last thing you purchased in Second Life?

Mock’s Smoothie LipColor in Rock Spray; last 0L purchase were demos of Vive Nine Ryvolter items
   
7. What color clothing does your avatar wear most often?

Well, blue is my favorite color. But I go through stages…sometimes I wear mostly black, then I’m attracted to bright and bold colors, then I go for classic netural colors. depends on my mood really.

8. Do you prefer to walk, run or fly?

Whatever works for me at the time :p I don’t really have a preference…although I do notice the times that I want to fly…I can’t cause the sim is a no fly zone *yells and throws things around*

9.  What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done in SL?

Hmm…littering our beach with penises as we shot each other with penis guns, free falling from several thousand feet up, having a friend try to pimp a couple of us out on adult sims, a group of us using  body alphas to go around to haunt people at free places for newbies…lots of crazy but not sure what is the craziest thing I’ve done.

10.  Who would you like to play YOU, in the movie of your SLife?

This was another hard one…perhaps Jessica Alba – always enjoyed movies she’s been in.

Here’s a nice link if you want to know how to link to your Flickr photos in your blog. I was doing it wrong, so I had given up until I saw this.

Leave a Reply

