Seven SL Facts About Me

meme1_002

I love nails!

You know, if you think about something enough, it has a tendency to manifest itself one way or another. For a while now, I have been thinking on how to express more thoughts on my blog instead of just putting up photos of my latest purchases and stylings.  Then Strawberry Singh came  up with a fun meme about sharing some facts about yourself in Second Life. So, let’s start with..

SL Fact # 1: I don’t like being bored in SL, so I will always find something to do. On the rare occasion that I don’t have anything to do, I get a lot of “Omg! YOU’RE bored?” and “No way!” comments.

On the flip side, I get irritated when people ask me whether or not I’m busy (it’s become a 4-lettered word for me), because I feel they equate that to me not having time to spend with them when I say I’m doing xyz. Depending on what I’m doing, I can easily put it aside and do something else. But if I feel like I’m being sized up based on the fact that I actually have something to do, I can get defensive. There was a time where I went from a fast-pace SL lifestyle to having nothing to do at all. The abrupt change took its toll when I didn’t have anything to do or planned, and no one would message me first because they all assumed I was busy. It was a very lonely time in SL for me 😦

SL Fact # 1.5: Especially because of that experience mentioned previously, I have no problems messaging my friends to see how they are and what they are up to in SL.

SL Fact #2:  I need a place to call my own in SL.  I tend to like beachfront properties ^^ I was three weeks old when I had my first residence at Noobia, and they are still around after taking a year off. The brief periods where I did not have (or felt like I had) a place to call my own made me unsettled and restless. I actually got a bit depressed at the end of last year before I decided to change my living situation. Never gave it a second thought after that 🙂

meme_001

Relaxing outside with a glass of wine

SL Fact #3:  I love jewelry so much that I’m in 4 different groups inworld for it.

SL Fact #4 : I love driving vehicles – jet skis and cars are my favorites. Right now I am looking at the Felgo cars. But I need one that will hold passengers…it’s not fun to tell your friends, “Sorry – not enough room for you 😛 ” It wouldn’t be so bad if it could hold like 3-4 people + driver, but just one passenger? That’s just mean…

SL Fact #5 : I feel odd when I don’t have on nails or some sort of stiletto heels.

SL Fact #6 : I love prim food and drinks ^^ especially food that gives out items that you can eat. My favorite is my bottle of Fremont wine…for a long time I would sit out on the patio and relax with glasses of wine as I did other things (either in world or on the internet). I remember my old boss invited me for breakfast at her place, and it was fun talking and relaxing over a nice meal.

meme1_003

Adjusting my mirrors while hoping I don’t get blindsided by a wayward driver

SL Fact #7  : I have a tendency to go randomly afk, and I get in trouble at times with people who are sensitive to time gaps in conversation. I never got why people are so upset with this. Personally, I do not know what is on your side of the screen. So as long as we aren’t in a business meeting or something, I don’t sweat it if you get back to me when you come back. One of my friends has a great profile pick on this:

RL & AFK Happens

As much as I would love to be readily available to respond to your Im sometimes it may not be possible.  RL is crazy and unpredictable so I may not have the chance to set my busy/away status or even give you a brb.  So if I do not respond immediately please don’t take offense, I am not ignoring you.  Rl has just decided to interrupt and RL always comes first.  If this is unacceptable to you, you know where the remove button is on your friends list.

Did you make it this far? Yay! I added pictures so it wouldn’t seem too long…plus since I haven’t blogged in a bit I wanted to make it up to you guys 🙂 That’s it from me though…see you soon!

Styling Credits

Photo 1:

Top: DRIFT Morning Tank [MESH] -Dirty
Shorts: VITAMEN BaseBall Boxer 2011-Charcoal
Socks: Indyra Originals: i(heart)Unity over-the-knee gym socks: White
Hair: ::Exile:: Say What You Want:Dirty
Skin: Glam Affair – Amberly – Jamaica 06

Makeup:
Eyeshadow: [mock]Party all night/Indifference Khaki
Lipstick: [mock]Hypershine Lipcolor – Chestnut
Lashes: [MC] Cyborg Thick Set #2 Lashes Upper and Lower
Nails: Candy Nail #FP006 Clear Glitter French Pink

Rug: Old Candy Nail group gift

Photo 2

Top: PARADISIS Sweater dress : complete cream
Leggings: coldLogic leggings – chea.taupe

Photo 3

Hair + Shrug: ^;^CaTwA^;^ Ladymana Roots/Honey
Jacket: DIRAM -La veste
Top: MichaMi: Washed Out Tank in Gray
Jeans: Maitreya Zipper-Skinny Jeans * Dirty
Skin: al vulo– Lyala* Mystic dark brow sunkissed
Shades: [Armidi Gisaci] Fi Umo Sunglasses – Black Turtoise / Black Lens
Nails: [Bamboo] Nails – Natural French

Makeup:
[mock]Lip Tattoo- Cheetah

Jewelry
Ring: Donna Flora: ANEMONE ring
Necklace: FINESMITH Tyra necklace- Onix

8 thoughts on “Seven SL Facts About Me

  1. kimiaya says:

    So much of what you said is exactly me. I was so busy at one time that my friends stopped contacting me and then I was bored and lonely. lol But unlike you, I never learned to message them. I LOVE nails. Right now I’m wearing some crazy long sparkly black nails. And I love prim food, but I never get to use it. :/ If there is one thing I’m known for, it’s for going AFK a lot. Hi5

  2. Asthenia says:

    I enjoyed reading your 7 things! They are so far from how I live my SLife, it’s so refreshing. Makes me want to dig out one of my vehicles out of my inventory 🙂

Leave a Reply

