Week 2. Better than chocolate

betterthanchocolate_008

What’s better than chocolate? Me of course…

Hello! I know, I am several weeks behind the 50 Weeks of Sexy challenge. But I wanted to come up with fun ways to represent the themes that the challenge presents to us. The bloggers of the challenge had the opportunity to go to The Library last night to talk about themselves and their blog. I thought abut going, but then I felt bad because I only had one blog post up. Morgana and Shiloh went into more details on their blogs. I hope everyone had fun there 🙂 Anyways, back to today’s theme…

betterthanchocolate_003

This is from The Sugar Garden – called “Gift Wrapping Lingerie”. I saw the lingerie on flickr, and thought it would be cute to get, especially because it had the Lolas appliers. I was disappointed though, because the appliers seemed to only come in a fatpack, and I couldn’t find them anywhere else, even after doing an area search. I really don’t like the appliers sold separately, especially when they cost almost as much as the outfit itself (at some stores, not this store). So if anyone can find the black appliers, let me know please? 🙂

I felt that this look needed a bit…more umph, so I added stockings, gloves, and garters from one of my Blacklace lingeries to this number. Throw on a pair of sexy stilettos and shake out your hair a bit, and this completes the look! Now…on to the feast that’s behind me…

I must say – this is the first time that I staged a scene to take a shot. Like, literally asked friends to see if they had props (i.e. chocolate) to help me out a bit. I used the studio skybox from A:S:S that was just on sale for 10L. For the first time ever I was able to use my entire dining room set from ARIA ,and it’s really a nice set. As for the food…except for what I got for 10L at LISP Bazaar, everything was old stuff. At one point I crashed and when I came back, anything that was no copy was gone. Good thing I was able to take the items from another part of the package (just say NO to no copy items…unless it’s gatcha). And when I was done, I noticed that half the skybox looked like it was inside a tree…sure enough someone had rezzed a huge cave that swallowed up my skybox. I was 1000m in the sky too…

betterthanchocolate_006

Well enough rambling (way too many “I” statements!) – here is one more glimpse of me gift wrapped…for whom is the question…

Alright – I’m outtie! Have fun and stay sexy ^^

Styling Credits

Lingerie:
.tsg. Gift Wrapping Lingerie – Black
~Blacklace~ Poinsettia: White Poinsettia & Blk Satin Stockings
~Blacklace~ Poinsettia: Black Satin Gloves

*BabyDoll* Black Satin Garter Belt
(oops sorry I thought it was from Blacklace too)

Skin: al vulo– Ramona* solstice dark brow sunkissed (this line is found at TDR Fusion)
Hair
: ::Exile:: Tempest:Drift

Shoes: N-coreULTRAPLATFORM “Noir Intense”

Makeup:
Lipstick: [PF] Elly <Maple> – Glam Lipstick – (Cherry)
Gloss: blackLiquid MAKEUP –  just gloss
Eyeliner: ~Oceane~Bardot ES Noire
[Mystic Canvass] Cyborg Thick Set #2 Lashes Upper and Lower

Jewelry (Chop Zuey):
Black Ice Necklace
Vagabond Men’s Ring

Poses: Manifeste

One thought on “Week 2. Better than chocolate

Leave a Reply

