Bright and beautiful

color-block_004Ricielli sim, near the water

Hey guys -welcome back! I think I am getting the hang of blogging a bit more frequently.  Today I wanted to do something different and experiment with color blocking. What is color blocking, you ask?

We all remember the color wheel, right? We have our primary colors – red, yellow, and blue. Next comes the secondary colors – orange (mix of red and yellow), green (mix of yellow and blue), and purple (mix of blue and red). So image that these colors are on a wheel, with the secondary colors between the 2 primaries that make them up. So if we take yellow and purple, they are complementary to each other, and would make a high contrast look.

color-block_010

Purple and yellow right? Surprisingly, I didn’t have too many purple items that would be good for the look that I wanted to achieve. And I hardly have any yellow items in my inventory…yikes! I did like how the pink trench coat from Ricielli looked, so I decided to start from there. I took one of my favorite pairs of jeans (from Zaara) and tinted it purple, and added a splash of yellow color by using an old dress from Paradisis as my top under my coat. To add more yellow, I used yellow accessories that I think worked out nicely. Next time I will make sure to use more of the complementary color in my outfit…I think this would had totally rocked if I had like a long yellow sleeveless shirt with maybe a cropped jacket in a third color.

Until next time, guys!

Styling Credits

Jacket: Ricielli Mesh Trench Jacket/#hotpink
Shirt: PARADISIS Mignonne : Dressie top Yellow
Jeans: Zaara : Classic Jeans *indigo*
Skin: al vulo– Ramona* solstice dark brow sunkissed
Hair: “”D!va“” Hair “Marie” (Type B)(Citrine)
Shoes: N-core EMPORIUM “Garnet”
Shades: Izzie’s – Oversized Sunglasses (brown lenses) (mesh)
Nails: Bamboo Nails – Nightsky Jailed

Makeup:
Eyeshadow: [mock]Glitter Pop eShadow [Golden Copper]
Lipstick: [PF] Elly <Maple> – Glam Lipstick – (Smoked Plum)
[mock] Mythic Neutraliser (Lip/eye)
Eyeliner:~Oceane~Bardot ES Noire

Jewelry:
Chop Zuey – A Happy Note in Pink bracelet,earrings,necklace

Poses: Corpus

Leave a Reply

