Another Day in the City

classy_009Finishing someone’s chalk drawing

Hey guys!  I’m back in New York City SL, and today I think I will explore the residential area. There are some places for rent…perhaps one of you would like to live in the city? I have a few things that I want to talk about in this post that I’m excited about.

First things first – I finally got the Lolas mesh breasts that everyone is talking about now as a belated gift. I absolutely love them ,and no, I won’t be showing any nudes photos – the fashion feeds are filled with them, so go look there 😛 I am not sure how they grew to be so popular. I think it’s because mesh = new and exciting, and people started requesting a number of designers to make the appliers to go with the breasts.  With that being said, having these breasts doesn’t automatically mean slutty. People do have naturally larger-than-average breasts in real life, and to me it’s like saying they are sluts because they don’t have a size A cup.

One thing I wanted to do was to find cheap/free clothing to see how my new breasts would look in them.

classy_012

Bewbapalooza is a sales event that caters to those who have enhanced breasts, namely the Lolas mesh Tango breasts. Pretty Liar has a cute 1L top that I snagged and tried on. Actually, most of the stores participating in the event have a free/cheap/group gift, so if you want to practice applying the clothing layers to your breasts and adjusting, this would be the place to do it. Also, the Hello Titty (lol…I can’t even think that without laughing) hunt is going on now. I did get a dress that I will blog in another post…and after looking at the website I think I will pick up a few more items as well.

classy_016

Yes, the mesh breasts have seams where your skin starts and the breasts end. But I believe when you get the skins that have the appliers for them, you can minimize them. Also, the bigger you go, you have to pull out the breasts some to make it look right. Likewise, the smaller you go, you can pull the breasts into your chest a bit. For the first few days I felt that my breasts were too high up, so I lowered them a bit to make it look better. All in all, I find the Lolas Tango breasts to be relatively easy to use, and worth the price if it’s in your budget and can see yourself wearing them on at least a semi-regular basis.

classy_013

The next thing I want to show you is the Ladymana hair from CaTwA. This has got to be the GREATEST hair ever…it comes with its own hoodie! Do you know how much I have wanted to wear a hoodie in SL where I don’t have to make the hoodie super big to fit over my hair? And it got me to wear a pink color…something that I don’t do often. The hoodie hair has a standard HUD with 9 basic colors, the lightest color being a lighter version of the pink that I am wearing. For an additional 250L, you can get the pro HUD that has 40+ colors, plus you can have more than one color (at least that’s what the HUD looks like to me when I look at the standard one…it shows you what you can get with the pro).

Until next time guys! ❤

Styling Credits

Lolas ::: Tango ::: Mesh Breasts
Skin: al vulo– Lyala* Mystic  sunkissed (old TDR Fusion item)
Hair: ^;^CaTwA^;^ Ladymana Roots /Honey
Shirt: [PL] Advantage Tee
Jeans: Maitreya Flare Jeans (for heels)  #5
Hot pants: Mimikri – Hot pants / On Stage pink (old item; not sure if they still have it)
Shoes: N-core EMPORIUM “Garnet”
Nails: [Bamboo] Nails -Natural French
Clutch: ::HH:: Hucci Knuckle Clutch – Pink Lace

Makeup:
[mock]May LipColor  [nightshade]
[mock] Miss Vanity Eyeshadow with lashes [Olivine]
 Al Vulo! Mesh Lashes

Jewelry:
Chop Zuey – Summer Solstice Ring
Artistry by E – Bracelet 1 (old womenstuff hunt gift)

Second outfit:

Shorts: MIEL FIT SHORTS – natural
Sneakers: ::Duh!:: (W) Sneaker Boots Black Out
Socks:  Indyra Originals – i(heart)Unity over-the-knee gym socks: Black
Lollipop: n/a

Poses: Manifeste, Corpus, DARE (n/a)

Leave a Reply

