Second Life Home & Garden Expo 2012

Lately, whenever I go shopping in RL, I take pictures of items that I like, and would possibly buy if I had the money to do so. Also, it comes in handy when you want to make a purchase – all the details are in the picture. 🙂 I decided to take that concept into Second Life, so I took photos of items that I liked at the Home & Garden Expo. According to the website,

“… 5th Annual Home & Garden Expo benefitting Relay For Life of Second Life, a fundraising campaign for the American Cancer Society.  This year’s Expo will open on May 19th at 6am SLT, and remain open 24 hours each day until it closes on May 28th at 10pm SLT . This year’s extravaganza will span THIRTEEN sims, so we’ve added more space to make it the best and biggest Expo, of it’s kind in SL, ever!”

Shopping for charity – always a good thing 😀

  

One of the first things that caught my eye was this office workspace by Thistle Homes. It’s colorful, and makes good usage of primary colors without looking too elementary. If the color scheme of my house went with this, I could definitely see myself making some room to include this workspace.


What next is probably one of my favorite furniture stores. They always have cute items, and if it’s a good price, I make room in my inventory so I can get it (’cause hey – you never know when you will need something). Right now I like these Charlotte Chair and a half sets. I even got a smartphone with it, and made a few phone calls…free of charge 😉 Gidge from It’s Only Fashion did a terrific blog post on the Charlotte Living set that you see here, so go check it out for even more great photos on what next furniture. 

Special mention goes to elefantu – I love this name! El-e-fan-tu…that alone is worth going to check out what they have. I saw a picnic set in the front yard to the left and below of the sign for only 100L.

Trompe Loeil makes high quality mesh items, and I have been paying attention to this brand ever since mesh came out. The Tropical Scoop bed makes me want to climb onto it in real life – it looks so comfy and lush. I wish I had someone to try out the Tropic Beachside bed with me – the animations looked promising, but hard to experience the full effect when it’s just you 😦

This is a hot room to dance in from Weather! or not? I played some music in the background, got out my old dancing moves and had a ball dancing in the disco room (yes the lights really do spin). I got the feeling someone was watching me due to their position on the mini map, so I packed it in.

More coming soon!

Leave a Reply

