Last Call to Culture Shock 2012

If you haven’t been to Culture Shock yet, today is the last day, so get going NOW. Plus with Memorial weekend here, there are sales and events all over the grid. I can hardly keep up myself…my poor pocketbook 😀

Dresses like the one I am wearing from Peqe is the reason why I like mesh. It’s form-fitting with no prim skirt attachment that can be hard to fit, and looks different depending on your graphic settings. The color combination seems very tropical, and that’s what made me want to get this item. The skin is from Pink Fuel, which is also at Culture Shock. I love Mochi’s lipsticks and I wear them frequently. LoQ did a great job with this hair – short and edgy always has a place in my wardrobe ^^

Estetica has these cute chairs at the event – 7 poses and only 3 prims each! Now you know that you will need a chair one of these days…you can get a chair that is pretty, but will eat up your prims, or you can get an ugly low prim chair. Or you can just pick up this chair at the event 🙂

I was trying to see if I could get a better photo of the Pink Fuel skin, and I loved how this one turned out. The swimsuit is from Aleida, who is having a closing sale at the moment. Everything must go! I got a few more items from there, so I may blog it later.

This dress from Indrya Originals is hot…and also at Culture Shock. But I’ll tell you something ..

beckons you to come closer and whispers…

…the item that is being donated is even hotter than this dress. Fact!

Styling Credits

Culture Shock 2012 items:

Skin: [PF] PERSONA Skins <Hazel> –  Bollywood Sunset (dkbrow)
Hair: LoQ Hair Malibu – Dark Brown
Dress: Peqe – Jullie; Indyra Originals – Vida Black
Chair: estetica: mod cafe chair baja
Pose (1st photo): Magnifique  Poses

Non Culture Shock Items

Jewelry: (ty Belle for helping me with my issue today! xoxo)
Chop Zuey Emerald Pendant Necklace & Sea Maiden Earrings
Morantique Chandelier Earrings and Necklace – Moria
Nails: Candy Nail
Shoes: N-core ETERNITY “Dots Edition
Makeup:  (3rd photo) MOCK Cosmetics (eyeshadow) & Ocean’s Waves (lipstick)
Poses: Corpus

Leave a Reply

