52 Weeks of Color Challenge – Folly

Week Seven: Folly

February 12 – February 18

 

Hellloooooooo Week 7! This was a hard color for me until I took a good hard look in my inventory. I had bought an outfit from BOOM that had the color Lipstick as one of their many shades, so I knew I had to go someplace fun!

I went to Radiant Amusement Park because I hadn’t been to one in a while. We used to go to Gutti but it closed unfortunately. This park was relatively small, but I still had a great time.

The first ride I went on was called the Airstrip. That ride took me up, down, and flipped me round and round.  That was scary – I swore the bar almost came loose mid ride!

The trick to going to amusement parks is to go on the biggest/scariest ride first. Then everything else seems like a breeze. Like for this ride – I am pretty high up in the air – no fear 🙂

Skydiving is fun – for this one, I sat on a platform that launched me up in the air. Then when it started to descend, I stood up and let my chute take over once it reached a certain altitude.

While I was wandering around, I met a guy named Mark who asked did I want to go on some rides with him ^^ So I got to spend the rest of my day at the amusement park with him. We later went to the race track where he helped me practice my driving.

Well, time for me to practice! See you soon guys!

Styling Credits

Shirt: *BOOM* Boyfriends Tee (lipstick)
Pants: *BOOM* Vintage Runners 2.0 (lipstick)
Hair: LollipopZ Linda- Brown
Makeup:
[PF] Elly <Maple> Doll Gloss (Hot Pink)
*BOOM* Liquid Glaze Hot Pink
Nails: Candy Nail #LB Love to you Pink 
Earrings: Chop Zuey – CottonCandy
Shoes: Lvs & CoCrunchy Roll-Heart Balloons sneakers (I got these sneakers last year at an event…I didn’t see them when I went to the store but they have others)
Bracelet: EarthStones Marquessa Diamond Bracelet – Pink Tourmaline

Leave a Reply

