52 Weeks of Color – Week 3 (Electric Indigo)

Week Three: Electric Indigo

January 15 – January 21

Hello everyone! Welcome to Week 3 of the 52 Weeks of Color challenge! I am lucky that I started working on this mid week of last week, or else this post would had came out later. Congestion sucks 😦

I have 2 outfits for this week, for I was inspired to do different looks with them. This first dress is from Alexohol Fashions, Brandy Puff dress in Electric indigo. Since I chose to wear purple hair for this style, I started experimenting with the makeup as well. I like how this came out-a nice change from the typical frilly dress sort of thing.

In case you were wondering, I used shoes from N-Core (of course!) to complete the look. Unfortunately, I didn’t like how the full body shot looked (too far away), so I won’t be showing it here 🙂

This next photo I had intended originally to be my main post, but when I uploaded it and compared it to this week’s color, it is darker than I thought it would be 😦 Ah well – I still had fun taking these shots! The dress is from Purple Moon – Josephine.

See you next week!

Styling Credits

Dress 1:

Dress: Alexohol Brandy puff dress (electric indigo) *
Shoes: N-core – Caprice (pourpre)
Makeup: mock –  violet bright lights, Lae’s liac maurea masque makeover
Nails: Candy Nail – Birth Stone Amethyst
Hair: Magika – Morning (wild – purple)
Jewelry: Chop Zuey – Chasing Windmills necklace

Dress 2:

Dress: Purple Moon – Josephine (purple)
Shoes: N-core – Caprice (pourpre)
Hair 1: Truth – Leesa -(espresso)
Hair 2: Magika –  TwentyFour
Makeup:
Erotique Designs – Purple smokey eye
Glamorize – Extreme eyes makeup – black purple
mock –  Golden gilded plumage eyeshadow
Pink Fuel –  Glam lipstick – smoked plum
Jewelry:
Necklace: Earthstones icicle necklace – artice ice
Earrings: Chop Zuey–  men’s sliver earings
Ring:Chop Zuey –  vagabond men’s ring
Cigarette:La petite morte –  elegant smoke pose set  (long cigarette)

4 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color – Week 3 (Electric Indigo)

  1. bourbiedoll says:

    Who cares that the gown was a little dark? Call it poetic license, lol. Love it – it gives you a little bit of an Audrey look. I like the way you let your hair down in the 3rd shot; you’re ready for some action:)

Leave a Reply

