New Items from Celoe

Guess who’s back! Yeah I know it’s been a while since I’ve blogged, but I have been so busy lately. I haven’t had any real motivation to blog until I heard a new store named Celoe opened up.

After nearly five years, the LeLutka team is taking a large and important step. Introducing Celoe! a new brand, with an incredible team. Combining the established team you have supported over the years, with fresh new talent, Celoe will be able to move forward and in doing so incorporate Mesh and its unlimited possibilities into the future of Second Life fashion. There will be shoes, clothing and accessories all created with a new approach to the movement and fluidity that Mesh can produce with the avatar, these are things that the Celoe team are very excited about, and want you to join them on this journey.

I had downloaded Firestorm-Beta-Mesh viewer earlier this month for a fashion show, so I decided to head down to the store and try on their demos. They have adapted what they call “standard sizing”.

 “How do you know the Standard-Sized shapes are accurate?
‘The numbers we used to create the 5 Standard-Sized shapes were calculated using the results of a survey of over 500 adult human female avatars. The survey information focused on the following measurements: Body Fat, Torso Muscle, Breast Size, Love Handles, Belly Size, Leg Muscle, Butt Size, and Saddle Bags. Because rigged mesh responds to variations in Heights (including Height, Torso Length, and Leg Length) and Widths (including Body Thickness, Shoulder Width, Hip Width, etc.) on its own, these measurements were not included in the survey.'”

You may see some prims out of place and some mismatched color choices…hehe. I was so excited to wear the clothing that I let other details slide a bit ^^

Let’s start with the  Celoe Cairo boots. The demo had small and large sized boots. After trying them both on, I went with the large, because it seemed to look better than the small. I would totally wear these – nice color, great textures, and they fit nicely.

The olive rustic knit sweater from Mon Tissu looks so cute! I would wear all the jackets and sweaters that I demo’ed today I think (only that many would not be able to see me and I would look weird hehe). This was medium size I believe. I think I may be able to wear a size small if my chest wasn’t so big! (but I like them…) Just a quick note – this is rigged mesh, which means that it cannot be edited (unlike regular mesh).

 “Rigged mesh is very different in that once it is attached to your avatar, you cannot reposition or resize the object.  It will fit the way it fits no matter what.  The benefit to wearing rigged mesh objects is that they will bend with your joints and stretch with your height.  This gives a much more natural effect, and helps if you are extra tall or extra short because the object will shrink or stretch to sit correctly on your avatar.  A major limitation of rigged mesh objects is that they do not conform to your body fat or muscle.  This is why designers offering rigged mesh pieces will often include multiple size options and/or alpha layers to hide any parts of the body that may stick through.”

   

The Celoe Rossi jacket and Xui pants were the first items that I tried on. Now this is weird – both the pants and the jacket are size small, yet the Abel belt is a large. At first I had everything in medium, but then I noticed the belt was too small, and my clothing looked a bit frumpy. Then when I dropped my clothing down a size, they looked better, but the belt was still too small. I always thought my waist was pretty small compared to the rest of me…I think my love handles may be a bit on the large side according to their sizes. I wonder if I had mixed the belt with something less bulky, could I had gone down a size…hmm.

As I said before,  I loved the Lyne sweater (also from Celoe). This was I believe a medium. I tried on the small size but my chest is too big. I think everything else fit, though. I’m not a real big fan of these pants though. I wanted to try their wide-legged trousers, but I did not see a demo (darn!). Someone was wearing them at the store and they looked cool. But is it just me or do most of the mesh pants seem bulky? I have seen other mesh pants in blogs, and they look like blocks or just bulked up.

This is the Awe dress from Celoe, size medium (yes most are from this store, but since I had like one or two items that said otherwise I played it safe and named them all). Looking at this picture I see that it broke a tiny bit at the bust, but the large one was just too big.

My friend Mezzo said she loved the hat that they had, which just goes to show that YOU need to get yourself down to Celoe and see what you would like to wear. Hmm… I wonder does SLink have demos of those boots that were so popular several weeks back…

Leave a Reply

