Pixel Mode Meets LeeZu

I have to admit that I was worried about coming to the Shoe Fair. Horror stories about how nothing would rez, or they couldn’t see any shoes, or that they couldn’t walk were very discouraging for me. It had taken me 4 days to attempt the Culture Shock event before I was able to actually do some shopping there, due to the extreme lag. SL couldn’t even log me out right away when I crashed because of it, and I had to wait five minutes. Someone had said that people would need to have the SL Viewer 2 in order to have the best experience. Well, there was no way I was going to do that. Luckily, I didn’t have too much of a problem obtaining these shoes from the  Pixel Mode shop.

The Fae Wedge has 4 different shoe designs.  The ones I am wearing are the Fae Wedge [B] in khaki. I chose to get the dark colored wedge because I think they look more unique. The ones up for charity were tempting too – the light colored teal shoes.

I have seen these shoes all over the fashion feeds, and with good reason – just look at them ^^

The Nyar olive outfit from LeeZu (via The Dressing Room) compliments the khaki wedges quite nicely. This outfit is a great transitional piece from spring to summer, with its light green and white stripes and sleeveless bodice. I love floppy hats, and it is just what you would need in a sunny place like Costa Rica. I wish I had more hair that goes with hats ^^

The detail on the pants cuffs are excellent. Usually when pants come with leg cuffs, I get frustrated because I have to make some adjustments to them. When they look too bulky, I end up taking them off or not wearing the outfit. But these needed no adjustment. When you move, even including lifting up your legs, the cuffs still look good.

Here is a back view of both the Nyar and the Fae wedges, just in case you were wondering how it would look. 🙂

Styling Credits

Outfit: Nyar –  Leezu

Shoes: Fae Wedge [B] in khaki – Pixel Mode

Skin: Clara – :F: (TFG edition)

Ring: Statement Ring (Brilliance) – Dark Mouse

Hair: Lasting (Black 4) – [e]

Leave a Reply

