A Walk in the Park

Relaxing in the park at MAYFAIR

Hey guys! I just finished shopping at the coldLogic sale (last day for 50% off the entire store!), and I decided to take a stroll on the MAYFAIR sim. I managed not to visit any clothing stores (for now anyway :P), but I do like to shop mainly when I come here.

After snowstorm Nemo  had me shoveling snow for over an hour yesterday (why did they have to name it after the cute fish in Finding Nemo, anyway?), it’s nice to be able to dress fashionably warm on Second Life…with NO SNOW!

The chea leggings & yapple shirt from coldLogic, along with the Stagioni boots from Maitreya makes me feel snuggly warm inside. I really like how coldLogic makes realistic textures, both the shirt and leggings makes me want to run my hands along the material. I guess that’s why the store has never been empty since the sale started ^^

As for jewelry, I just went with neutral tones that would complement my current outfit. Some people will just take a jewelry set and wear everything that’s there, which is okay. But for instance, if I would had done that with my Donna Flora ring, the result would had been a casual outfit with over-the-top jewelry. Don’t get me wrong…I love my statement jewelry….but that’s too much of a statement :)

Okay – that’s all from me for now…stay warm guys!

 

Styling Credits

Shirt: coldLogic shirt – yapple.cream
Leggings: coldLogic leggings – chea.taupe
Boots: Maitreya Stagioni Boots – Chestnut
Skin: al vulo- Lyala* Mystic blonde brow sunkissed
Hair: [e] Abbey – Brown 09
Nails: Candy Nail #FP006 Clear Glitter French Pink

Makeup:
[mock]Crema LipColor-Golden Dawn
Mock  - Blush- Leather
[mock] Miss Vanity Eyeshadow with lashes [gris]
Miamai - Catwalk Lashes-Glitter 01

Jewelry:
(DF) GIORGIA ring platinum
Chop Zuey – Inner Evolution Necklace
Zuri’s Chantelle’s Heart Earrings V2

Pose: Corpus

Leave a Reply

