LOTD: 01.20.13

classy_007

Chicago, Shepham Estates

I know – I’m back so soon right? That’s what happens when you have a lot of things to show :) I guess this could be considered a Look of the Day post, because what I did was to build a look around this dress from Cynful (via the Hello Titty hunt). I wonder where the lace part of this dress went…unless it’s on the regular layer. I never checked…

This time, I wanted to go for a classy look, to show that Lolas can look sexy without showing ALL the goods…not that it’s a bad thing, just may not be appropriate at times.  I had just finished the hunt at Bliss Couture and realized the hat would go nicely with the dress.

classy_005

Then I realized the neck area was totally bare, and it needed a jacket or a shrug or something of the sort. Now, most jackets won’t work because of the mesh breasts, so I had to get creative. I remembered that House of Fox had a fur shrug that I picked up not too long ago, so I added that. My neck still needed something…maybe a necklace? I don’t usually wear pearls, but I thought it would go nicely with this look, and Artistry by E had a set that complemented nicely.

Add some gloves, some heels, and the rest is history…ta da! I quite like how this look turned out. I probably would have liked a ring to go with the look, but nothing came to mind while I was styling.

Styling Credits

Skin: al vulo- Lyala* Mystic red brow sunkissed (old TDR fusion item)
Hair: [LeLutka]-MAGDALEN hair – AlmostGoth
Lolas ::: Tango ::: Mesh Breasts

Dress: [Cynful] Vale’s Sweatshirt Dress – Dark Teal
Hat: *Bliss Couture* Sparkle Hat
Shoes: ::HH:: Hucci D’Ann Pump  – Sapphire
Fur: Color.Me.H.O.F [AnjaFurShoulders[Black]
Gloves: Indyra Originals - Garbo gloves : Black
Pantyhose: No.9 Nylons Cuban Heel Pantyhose III *coca* 20den

Makeup:

[mock]Crema LipColor – Smolder (layered twice)
[mock] Miss Vanity Eyeshadow with lashes [neutra]
Al Vulo! Mesh Lashes

Jewelry ( from Artistry by E)

The “Gina” Necklace – JK Rezday
The Gina Bracelet  – JK Rezday
The Gina Earrings

Pose: Manifeste

Leave a Reply

