Second Life Home & Garden Expo 2012 – Part 2

Relaxing at the Ghorob Pavilion

Welcome to Part 2 of the Second Life Home & Garden Expo! SL was crazy today, and I kept crashing or not being able to teleport around the sims.

Let’s start off with Melino Style‘s Ghorob Pavilion, which was the first build that I liked during my perusing of the sims. The pavilion is decorated in beautiful bold colors, and the water in the center gives it a calming and peaceful feel to it. It’s a great way to spend a relaxing afternoon – a nice breeze, plenty of shade from the sun…I can go on.

Also, Tara Tagore, the creator of the Ghorob Pavilion,  is a wonderful person to talk to, so don’t hesitate if you have any questions about her items. She helped me with a purchase that I made earlier this year, which shows that customer service is a definite plus.

This is “A Place Less Ordinary” by Designer Prims- an open space that has a simplistic design, yet looks chic. I could see myself living in this place if I was starting out in Second Life, or even if I wanted a quiet place to get away from it all.

Exhibit A…living room area to lounge around and take a nap

The KittyCatS exhibit has a special cat that you can buy (sorry I didn’t get a close up of the vendor). I own 5 cats (I own more, but they are in my inventory ), and each one of them are special to me. They have a way of finding me no matter where I stand in my room and bug me to play with them….silly kitties.

The Stone Forest Alchemy Immortalis had was the most memorable build for me at the expo. Even though I have no idea where I would put it, I wish I could take a copy of the entire build and set it up.  There is a kit where you can make your own Stone Forest, so you can use your imagination to make it whatever you want it to be.

One one landing of the build was an area that had a few chairs set up. Since I had been walking all day, I decided to take some time to have a cup of tea and admire the view. Then, I made it to the top and made a wish, and a bunch of paper lanterns went up in the sky. Make sure you have your environmental settings to midnight or another night time light setting so you can get the full effect.

Well, that’s it from me! Hope you enjoyed my lil’ adventure around the Home Expo sims ^^

Leave a Reply

