52 Weeks of Color – Week 4 (Iron)

Week Four: Iron

January 22 – January 28

Wow – I can’t believe this is already Week 4 of this challenge. I have to admit I was pretty lazy about what to get for this color. For a moment I thought I was not going to be able to find something that I liked. But when I started looking at other people’s entries I noticed some had used silver outfits to achieve “iron”.  That got me thinking…

R.icielli came out with a New Year’s special outfit set last year at The Dressing Room. I noticed that the silver Ballone dress was a nice match to iron. Taking some inspiration from the designer, I decided to use silver and platinum accessories to complement the outfit.

Then I realized that my everyday skin and hair wouldn’t be enough to pull this look off…I had to do something different. Since I had bought some hair at the Truth District sale, I used Tammy’s smoke colored hair, and an older skin from Glam Affair to pull off this look.

These are the photos that I really wanted to show for this look, but I wanted to show the color of the dress first. I really miss taking photos outside ^^

I sort of felt like I was Storm from the X-Men – strong, brave, and able to take on anything, even the elements.

See you next week for Week 5!


Styling Credits

Dress: R.icielli BALLONE dress /silver
Hair: TRUTH –  Tammy w/Roots – smoke
Eyeshadow: [mock] Blackest Night Shadow
Earrings: PurpleMoon: Tribe Earrings White Christmas (limited edition I believe so not available)
Bracelets: Candy Nail #PS004 Stardust Bracelets – Platinum
Nails: Candy Nail #PS004 Stardust Platinum
Ankle Jewelry : Zaara : Nizam Payal (anklet) *white*
Skin: – Glam AffairSofia Dark skin – Dressing room /2 (you can get Sofia skins for only 10L at their discount shop ^^)